Maharashtra CM Eknath Shinde gives approval for constitution of Sub-Committee on Maratha Reservation

Share on:

Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde has given approval for the constitution of a Sub-Committee on Maratha Reservation. The sub-committee comprising six members will be headed by State Higher and Technical Education Minister, Chandrakant Patil.

The members will include State Revenue Minister Radhakrishna Vikhe-Patil, Rural Development Minister Girish Mahajan, Minister for Ports Dada Bhuse, Excise Minister Shambhuraj Desai and Industries Minister Uday Samant.

The sub-committee will take necessary legislative action on the report received from the State Backward Class Commission on the community’s social, educational and economic condition.